MJA Awards 2023: Timeline

By January 20, 2023Public

Announcing the MJA awards available to enter in 2023, and the timeline.

Entry will, as ever, be free to MJA members and individuals may join in order to enter for free.

1 May open to entries
31 May close to entries

The awards will be for work first published/broadcast on or between 1 May 2022 and 30 April 2023

Awards open to entry in 2023

Student Journalist of the Year (new award in 2023)
Newcomer of the Year (36 or fewer months in journalism).
Mental Health Story of the Year
The Gordon McVie Award for reporting cancer research
The Dr David Delvin Award for sex and sexual health journalism
Feature of the Year (specialist audience)
Feature of the Year (broadcast)
Feature of the Year (general audience).
News Story of the Year (specialist audience)
News Story of the Year (broadcast)
News Story of the Year (general audience)
Case Study of the Year
Science Explained
Freelance of the Year
Editor of the Year

More details coming soon….

Sallie Robins

Author Sallie Robins

 MJA Administrator

More posts by Sallie Robins

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend