With thanks to the judges of the MJA Awards 2022.

Maya Anaokar,  Head Of Communications and Marketing, Patients Association

Susan Bahl, Head Of Media, NHS Providers

Yuba Bessaoud, Media Lead, Communications, National Institute Of Health Research (NIHR)

David Brindle, Former Public Services Editor, The Guardian

Claire Burroughs, Director of Communications, Policy and Research, Royal College of Physicians

Catherine Collins, Registered Dietitian, Media Spokesperson for the British Dietetic Association

Vikki Cook, Content and Media Policy Director, Ofcom

Alison Cranage, Science Writer, Wellcome Sanger Institute

Natasha Donovan, Communications Director HappytoHealthYou

Helene Feger, Director of strategy, communications and engagement, Professional Record Standards Body (PRSB)

Richard Grange, Associate Director, Media and Communications, Mental Health Foundation

Bonnie Green, Consultant/ patient involvement/engagement volunteer, Former health/voluntary sector public affairs

Christine Hancock, Founder and Director, C3 Collaborating for Health

Richard Hoey, Director of Communications, Institute of Cancer Research

Jenny Hope, Former Medical Correspondent of the Daily Mail and co-partner of RNA Media training and consultancy in science and health

Lis Howell, Director Expert Women Project, Dept Of Journalism, City, University Of London

Anna Jefferson, Head of Media and Regional Engagement, Care Quality Commission

Paul Johnson, Freelance Health Journalist

Louise Jury, Director of Communications and Marketing, ScreenSkills – the industry-led skills charity for UK screen industry

Anita Knowles, Director of Communications, Guys & St Thomas’ NHS Trust

James Lyons, Director Of Communications, NHS England and NHS Improvement

Andrew McCracken, Assistant Director, External Affairs, The King’s Fund

Glyn McIntosh, Director, Bishopsland Educations Trust, Former Chief Executive QUIT

Kaye McIntosh, Former Editor WI Life, National Federation of Women’s Institute magazines

Kerry Noble, Communications Consultant in medicine and science

Katherine O’Brien, Associate Director, British Pregnancy Advisory Service

Susan Osborne, Liaison director, NHS and National Care Association

Mark Purcell, Managing Director, Jonathan Street PR, Health Communicators

Daniel Reynolds, Director of Communications, NHS Confederation

Jennifer Richardson, Features Editor, The BMJ

Genevieve Robson, Senior writer and operations director, SWM Health.

Barbara Rowlands, Hon Research Fellow in Journalism, City, University of London.

Nick Samuels, Director of Healthcare, Freshwater UK

Kate Sidwell, Voluntary Sector Communications Consultant & PR

Michele Simmons, Health Journalist, Editorial Consultant and Author

Maggie Stratton, Head Of Media Relations, Wellcome

Matt Tee, Executive Director, Integration at NHS

Antony Tiernan, Director Of Communications And Engagement, London Ambulance Service NHS Trust

Liz Vercoe, Former Associate Editor, Sunday Mirror magazine

Jennifer Walters, Associate Director For Media, Mind

June Walton, Former Deputy Editor, Good Housekeeping

Kate Wighton, Research Media Manager, Imperial College London.

Judging for the 2022 Awards took place on July 15, 2022. The finalists are announced on the MJA website and @mjauk August 11, 2022 and the winners will be revealed at our awards ceremony on September 15, 2022.