Cancer World journalism award

By April 10, 2018Public

The Cancer World Journalism Award recognises  journalism which changes the way we think about cancer.

There are four awards categories and the winner in each one receives a prize of  €1,500 and the overall winner will also receive funding to attend the ECCO 2018 European Cancer Congress in Vienna later this year.

Cancer World is published by the European School of Oncology, and the awards were established to encourage, celebrate and reward journalists who deliver insights into the personal and social impact of the disease, and efforts to change policy, practice or advocacy. To be eligible, pieces of journalism must have been published between October 2016 and April 2018. Journalists may submit one or more items of their work – whether in print, online, on radio, video or television – into the following categories:

• Patient and carer experience
• Research, science and treatment
• Policy, services and affordability
• Prevention

The overall winner will be presented with their award at the 2018 ECCO Summit in Vienna, which runs from September 7 to 9.

Click here for more information and the online entry form

The closing date for entries is May 1, 2018.


Sallie Robins

Author Sallie Robins

 MJA Administrator

More posts by Sallie Robins

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend