The 2020 Medical Journalists’ Association Awards are now open: cash and kudos to be won

By February 13, 2020Public

BBC broadcaster Nicholas Owen will host the 2020 MJA Awards

The 2020 MJA Awards are now open for entry, with £750 and a trophy to be won in 17 categories. Plus the £1,000 prize for Outstanding Achievement — the best-of-the-best prize selected by our esteemed judging panel from the winners of all other categories.  For 2020 the MJA has introduced a new prize for Podcast of the Year providing a further opportunity for broadcasters in the awards.

The winners will be announced at the Awards ceremony — hosted by BBC newscaster Nicholas Owen — which will take place on June 18, at the Barber Surgeons’ Hall in the City of London.

Bristol-Myers Squibb are the principal awards’ sponsors, and individual awards sponsors include Edelman, MSD, Roche, and Wiley.  We also welcome a new sponsor — vaccines manufacturer Seqirus — and a returning one — Boehringer Ingelheim.

Click here for guidelines and online entry

Entry to the Awards is free for MJA members and you can join the MJA at the discounted rate of £40 to enter.

If you would like to know more about sponsorship opportunities, please email our sponsorship team, Jane Symons and Caroline White.

Entry for the MJA Award for Excellence in PR, which is supported by the Healthcare Communications Association, is already open. Click here for more information and entry.



Content Editor

Author Content Editor

Web Editor

More posts by Content Editor

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend