MJA Awards 2021 now closed for entry

By April 25, 2021Public

The 2021 MJA Awards are now closed to entry and are for work published on or between Thursday February 13, 2020 and Friday February 12, 2021.

There are £750 cash prizes and a trophy to be won in 15 categories, plus a £1,000 prize for the Outstanding Contribution Award, which is decided by our judging panel, for the best of the best.

The deadline for entries was midnight on Monday March 15, 2021.

Winners will be announced at the Awards’ ceremony which has now been postponed from June 23 to September 22 at the Barber-Surgeons’ Hall in the City of London. Winners from 2020 will also be invited to receive their trophies as no live event could be held in 2020.  Our host for the night is Nicholas Owen. We would like to thank Bristol Myers Squibb, our principal awards sponsor for a second year, and individual awards sponsors Christine Webber, Edelman, Roche — and Medtronic who are supporting the Awards for the first time, and are sponsoring the award for Case Study of the Year.

Find out more.

To discuss sponsorship opportunities, please email us at

Sallie Robins

Author Sallie Robins

 MJA Administrator

More posts by Sallie Robins

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend