MJA Awards 2022 are now closed to entry

By May 16, 2022Public

More than £12,000 in prize money will be distributed to winners of the 2022 Medical Journalists’ Association Awards, which closed to entry on Tuesday May 31, 2022.  Thank you to all those who have entered and good luck with your entries!

Our annual celebration of excellence is recognised as the Oscars of health and medical journalism, and this year there are 15 cash prizes of £750 to be won, including a new award — The Gordon McVie Award for reporting cancer research, which is supported by Roche.

There is also an additional £1,000 prize for our headline Outstanding Contribution Award, which will be presented by our principal Awards’ sponsor, Bristol Myers Squibb.

Bristol Myers Squibb are the principal sponsors of the MJA Awards

Entries closed on at midnight on Tuesday May 31, 2022. Click here if you wish to review the guidelines on entry for future years.

Winners will be announced at the Awards ceremony on Thursday September 15, 2022 at the Barber-Surgeons’ Hall in the City of London.

We would like to thank Bristol Myers Squibb, our principal awards sponsor for a third year, and individual awards sponsors Christine Webber, Edelman, Medtronic, Leigh Day, Real Chemistry, Roche and Yakult.


Click here for more about sponsorship opportunities, or email us at 



Content Editor

Author Content Editor

Web Editor

More posts by Content Editor

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend